Xmas Presents…

27 Dec

I’m sure we can all heave a huge sigh of relief that Christmas has been and almost gone again!!! Don’t get me wrong I have had a fab time seeing family and friends and being home with Rudy and Rio more.  Our whole family got together on Christmas Day to celebrate, including friends and it was lovely!! Much laughter filled the air while we all consumed our body weight..or so it seemed!!…in turkey with all the trimmings followed by 2 puddings!!! Both chocolate and both delicious!!

After that feast we all fell on the sofa to snooze it off but more presents had to be opened first!!! My Mum’s dog was given the wrapping paper shredding job but sadly he was not impressed with the challenge!!! Rudy and Rio were at home…alone…it was raining all day and 4 dogs running around was not ever going to end well!!! We came home around tea time and as expected they were like speeding bullets coming out of the kitchen to greet us all!!!

We had done a long walk over Cleeve Hill in the morning so I didn’t feel too bad leaving them and I really don’t think they grasped the significance of the day except the added bonus of turkey with their dinner which disappeared at record speed!!!

My Xmas Present

My Xmas Present

My daughter had told me several times I would really, really LOVE my present from her so I knew it had something to do with Rudy and Rio!!!  Sad I know, but true!!! Anyhow she was right..I do LOVE it!!! She had a friend paint Rudy and Rio from a photo I had taken and it’s amazing!! So lifelike and she has captured them both brilliantly, especially Rudy who is looking away from camera slightly, just to prove the point that me asking him to sit and wait is SO boring!!! I’m surprised he didn’t throw in a cursory yawn just for good measure!!!

The dogs have enjoyed some longer walks during the holidays and we have bumped into so many other dogs it has been lovely. The weather has been atrocious with almost constant rain but when u are sitting inside with your friends and family, sharing good food and plenty of wine, who cares??!!

2 Responses to “Xmas Presents…”

  1. 2browndawgs December 28, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    That is a beautiful picture. What a special gift! We are supposed to get more snow. I guess it is better than rain. 🙂

    • Jane Parry December 29, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      Yeah we would like anything other than rain at the moment!!! It has pretty much been non stop for months now!!

Leave a Reply

