Lookey Likey Dogs

16 Nov

I’ve been thinking..sometimes you see someone walking their dog and the resemblance between dog and owner is amazing!! I’ve seen a short, squat, bald, chubby guy walking a short, squat, chubby Bulldog. They both had the same thick necks and determined stride and that ” Don’t mess with me” look.

It made me think of my dog owner friends and whether we choose dogs that reflect our looks and personality traits or are we just drawn to them??

Check out the length of those ears!

I can’t say I think I look like Rudy and Rio..after all my hair isn’t red/ginger and my ears aren’t ridiculously long!! Neither do my ribs show in a relaxed stance and unfortunately I don’t have endless energy!!

My friend Cath has a black lab called Fern. She is laid back, quiet and calm but has hidden depths…not sure that describes Cath aswell but there are some parallels.

Hidden depths???!!

Then there is Sue who has Lulu the Tibetan Terrier and Princess ( yeah I know!!) the Maltese Terrier. Lulu is quite fluffy and aloof while Princess is quite needy…hmm what does this tell us?

Sue’s husband Rich owns Muffin a Terrier cross. Muffin is very single minded and stubborn and a little scruffy. Rich is a little scruffy too ( Sorry Rich) and his  equivalent human traits have made him an extremely successful businessman!

Paola has the beautiful Crash a huge Dalmation. Crash is in a league of his own when it comes to dogged determination..especially when it comes to trying to relieve you of your dinner!! He is also elegant and graceful, he and Paola are very similar in that respect.

Crash look a like

And then there is my Mum. She has always had dogs and currently owns a Tibetan and a Miniature long haired Daschund. The Dachs, Crumpet, is getting on a bit now, he tires easily, is generally slower but don’t tell him he can’t do the same as he always has!!

So maybe there is something in the theory after all… is anyone you know the clone of their canine companion???

5 Responses to “Lookey Likey Dogs”

  1. crouchp November 17, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    Love it! This could get very entertaining….. 😉

    • Jane Parry November 17, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

      Aw Thanks Paola..I’m sure everyone could add their own lookey likey!!!xx

  2. Pupplovesme January 2, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    hope this isn’t true cause my dog is short and fat lol

    • Jane Parry January 2, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

      Sure there are exceptions!!!!

      • Pupplovesme January 3, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

        lol…I always remember watching the original 101 dalmatians and the dogs looked like their owners 🙂

Leave a Reply

